Home > Running > GCHM 2010

GCHM 2010

Last weekend I ran the GoldCoast Half Marathon, I started out with the 1:24 HM Pacers, kept with them for the first 3 kms, off to a good start. Settled into my pace and rounded at 40:50 for the first 10 kms. Pushed on through the second 10kms and managed to only lose 40 secs off my pace from my first 10kms. Ended up finishing in 1:27:45 net, a new PB and broke the 90 mins very happy.

Great conditions and well run event, couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Categories: Running
  1. July 13, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Nice one mate. That’s a great time.

    I’m running the Jetty to Jetty half this weekend. Will be happy if I can keep to 5 min km’s and do it in 1:40.

    Mike

    • July 14, 2010 at 9:29 am

      I was going to be doing the 10km but unfortunately Marguerite’s working so can’t even go along.
      It’s a great event, good size but watch out for the hill especially on the way back!
      Good luck hoping you achieve your goal!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

